Actuarial

Actuarial Career Advice

There are many resources dealing with actuarial careers. For example, look at this blog.

Society of Actuaries Contact in Rochester

Jake Epp
Excellus
Jacob.Epp@excellus.com

Casualty Actuarial Society Contact in Rochester

Jack Rose, FCAS (Fellow of CAS 2012)
Liberty Mutual
John.Rose@LibertyMutual.com

Interview with UR Undergraduate Xiangyi (Lynne) Xu

Read the interview.

UR Alumni in the Actuarial World

The following alumni have volunteered to help advise current UR undergraduates about actuarial careers. If you are a UR student, feel free to contact them about actuarial internships, actuarial careers, or other questions you may have about the profession.

Jackie Meyer, (2018)
Cigna
jgcmeyer6@gmail.com
Kenneth Gordon, ASA (2016)
Blue Cross Blue Shield Massachusetts
Kenneth.gordon@bcbsma.com
Madison Ossmus, (2016)
Segal Consulting
Madison@futuresense.com
Joshua Factor, (2014)
Mercer
joshuafact10@gmail.com
Joseph Maher, ASA (2013)
Anthem
Joseph.maher@anthem.com
Gabriel Wittenberg, ASA (2013)
New York Life
gabriel_s_wittenberg@nylim.com
Andrew Yagnatovsky, ASA (2009)
New York Life
andrew_b_yagnatovsky@newyorklife.com
Kevin McGettrick, FSA (2006?)
New York Life
kevin_m_mcgettrick@newyorklife.com

Actuarial Pages at other Universities

Local jobs and resources from SOA

Link to SOA Explorer